Development Goals and Educational Standards

This folder within Architecture for Humanity's course, Designing the Classroom of the Future, contains the UN Millennium Development Goals and the National Education Standards as they pertain to the curriculum and subject matter contained within.

To get more information on the UN Millennium Development Goals, you can visit the website here.

For more information on the National Education Standards, you can visit the website here.

Collection Contents

UN Millennium Development Goals

by Blake Architecture For Humanity

The UN Millennium Development Goals (MDGs) are eight goals to be achieved by 2015 that respond to the world's main development challenges. The MDGs are drawn from the actions and targets contained in the Millennium Declaration that was adopted by 189 nations-and signed by 147 heads of state and governments during the UN Millennium Summit in September 2000.
Member Rating
Curriki Rating3
On a scale of 0 to 3

US National Education Standards

by Blake Architecture For Humanity

US National Education Standards: Several national and education organizations have taken on the voluntary challenge of creating educational standards or guidelines to be used on a national level. Education World presents the objectives of the voluntary National Education Standards for the major subject areas as a means for educators to stay abreast of the current efforts being made in the area of National Standards. Below see the relevant standards for Grades 9-12 in Fine Arts, Geography, Math, and Science.
Member Rating
Curriki RatingNR
'NR' - This resource has not been rated
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!

Non-profit Tax ID # 203478467